Once and forever in my mind

We reeked toxicity
Lost and broken
Our souls collided
Desolation and despair
Lingering
In the aftermath
Of us
Destruction and chaos
A tornado of volitile emotions
Two wrecked people
Clinging and damaged
Fated tragedy
Wretched anguish
And still I think of you
Miss you
Long for your touch
Your embrace
To feel your breath
Your lips pressed against my body
I quake
As my being clings to
Memories of
Your taste
Your smell
Your touch
And after everything
My heart still bleeds
Yearns
For you
Staring at your picture
Lost in your face
Not in this lifetime my love
Not
This
Memories
Reasons
Flood my mind
I know
You and I cannot be
And yet I still miss you

2 comments on “Once and forever in my mind

  1. Pingback: Haunted by You | Carter Vail

  2. Pingback: Happy Now | Carter Vail

Leave a Reply

