What I have learned from blogging

Book shelf

To see what other bloggers have learned head on over to The Daily Post: Recently Acquired

1. No matter how many times I proof read, I will have at least 1 typo (sorry guys)

2. How much it would grow and change.  I started my blog to explore being a horror/sci fi/fantasy writer.  And yes, I still explore these curiosities and passions, I have found my blog has morphed into a personal exploration of life, self discovery as well as, stretching and growing my ever changing writing style.

3.  How much I enjoy it and how much work it is.  I love reading others blogs and interacting with other bloggers.  However, I didn’t realize how much time and effort I would devote to blogging.

Happy Blogging!

9 comments on “What I have learned from blogging

  1. I appreciate your naming how writing your blog has morphed into a personal exploration of life and that while it takes up more of your time than you thought it would, i imagine it feels nurturing in some way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

