Winter haze

I think I’ve fallen into a deep
Dark
Slump
No productivity
Winter has cast her spell
Enchanting me
To sleep
To sit
To be numb
I haven’t written
I haven’t blogged
I haven’t
Done anything
Comatose
Barely breathing
Lost in a fog
Icicles hanging from my limbs
Covered in frost
Buried in snow
Frozen
Creativity gone
Flown away with the birds
Sitting on a beach
Enjoy the sun
While I sit
freezing
life fading away
Becoming the living dead
Lazy
Uninspired
Starting over
hopeful
motivation
imagination
sparks
warms
and burns
Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

