What? I Have to Wait!?!

Blooming

I have never been a patient person, at least I don’t think

I have been plagued with anxiety, most of my life

Constantly moving and going

With that said, as I grow

I have learned that sometimes

Sometimes, you just have to wait

Go through the process

That sometimes, the object of my desire

Was not what I desired

If I hadn’t trudged through the process

waited

I would have never learned

the lessons

Just like waiting in winter

For the sun

blooming nature

In the spring

when we plant seeds

we wait for them to bloom

I wait

until I either bloom

or reseed

Check more out here: Daily Prompt

6 comments on “What? I Have to Wait!?!

  1. Pingback: The Sun Will Rise….. | Rahul Creatrix's Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Good things come to those who wait | Lord of the Sick - Saviour of the World

Leave a Reply

