Funny

hearts

Daily Prompt-

By Heart: You’re asked to recite a poem (or song lyrics) from memory — what’s the first one that comes to mind? Does it have a special meaning, or is there another reason it has stayed, intact, in your mind?

It started with:

Down by the bank

where the hanky panky

where the bullfrogs jump

from bank to bankie

bleeds into

Why do you build me up buttercup

Don’t break my heart!

From childhood to adulthood

hand clapping games with friends

to car jams with family

fond memories dance around my heart and tickle my soul

One comment on “Funny

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Hot Little Biscuit” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

