Video

Music Monday Lana Del Ray

Sleeping Beauty was my favorite as a child.  I always felt sorry for Maleficent.  If they had only invited her to the party, they would have saved themselves from heartache.  I guess as I child I identified with Aurora (sleeping beauty) and Maleficent.  The good and bad in all of us.

I loved this song as a child.  Aurora dancing in the forest.  I love Lana Del Ray’s version.  Her voice is haunting and memorizing.

Enjoy!

Who was your favorite villain as a child?

One comment on “Music Monday Lana Del Ray

  1. Sleeping Beauty was my absolute favourite as a child, too. It’s very balanced. The love at first sight part is so lofty and romantic – and yet something about Maleficent is so dark, insidious, terrifying. I loved (the film) Maleficent. Lana del Rey’s voice in this version is appropriately haunting and nostalgic, like she’s singing from Maleficent’s perspective herself.

    Maleficent is definitely my favourite villain!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

