Wait! What? I am not immortal?

Today’s daily prompt: At what age did you realize you were not immortal? How did you react to that discovery?

skull and rosesskull and roses

I learned of death when my grandfather died, I was in the fourth grade.  He was one of my favorite people.  I believed in death then.  I believed in death when my dad died seven years ago.  Now, I do not believe death is final, it is not the end.  I believe there is more to life and death.  To this cycle.  Teaching of the Tao and Eckhart Tolle have influenced me.  I believe in a bigger picture.  What that bigger picture is I am not sure and cannot say.  I just believe.

What do you believe?  Is there more?  Or is death really the end?

4 comments on “Wait! What? I am not immortal?

  1. I believe death of our human vehicle only transports our spirit somewhere else… either reincarnation back here on earth or maybe to another totally different plane. But, like you, I believe death is the end of one thing but the beginning of another.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No, I don’t really believe death is the end. I believe death is just the end of a journey on Earth, we will move onto something else. It’s like when you move to the next round of a game, there’s no going back.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

