Third Times a Charm

There it was

staring back at me

flashing back

to you, to us

I stood and stared

stuck

laughter rings in my ears

screaming in my head

your eyes

his smle

family gone

scattered and fragmented

love lost

two pieces

you and me

we tore him apart

you and me

couldn’t even agree to disagree

there it is staring back at me

years lost and wasted

in his life

we never

we couldn’t

too proud

too selfish

failed attempts

fueled by blame

both the victim

neither the assilant

never in his life

it stares back at me

happy memories

a time lost forever

life is too short

stop planning

starting living

savor the moments

there it is staring back a me

a piece of you

a piece of him

a piece of me

there it is staring back at me

the empty picture frame

Leave a Reply

