Image

Afraid of the Darkness

Afraid of the dark

There is a fine line I walk. Between sanity and insanity. Madness and control. The dark, the night, the shadows know this. They tease and call. Indulge. Dive in. Cross over. They appeal to me. Get lost.   Light fading. Amazing, beautiful and horrific creatures crawl to me. Images buried. Come to life. Living fears. Animating dreams.  Hiding. Flirting. Frolicking. Escaping. Imagination set free. Awake or asleep it doesn’t matter. Afraid to close my eyes or keep them open. Fearful of never returning. Paralyzed. Curious. The shadows toy with me. I see things. Hear things. Darkness beckons. Once again calling, “come out and play, please?”

One comment on “Afraid of the Darkness

Leave a Reply

