To be, to have, to think, to move

I try to be
In the moment
No past
No future
Just this moment
I try to be
Some days
I get lost
In a series of moments
I am
Other days I am consumed
To think
My mind a flood
So many thoughts coming and going
I can’t chase them all
These thoughts
Lead to distraction
To have
To consume
To create
To make more
So I move
I run
I walk
I move
I chase
I dream
Until I start it all over again
Want more?  Check out the Daily Post Verbal Confirmation

One comment on “To be, to have, to think, to move

  1. Pingback: Verbal Confirmation | Blogged With Words

Leave a Reply

