The House I Lived in When I Was 12

The house I lived in when I was 12.  That was the summer my parents divorced. When I still played with Barbie’s. I learned food could stop the pain. If only temporarily. I waited for my mad man in a blue box. For the Goonies. I got lost in New Order. Nine Inch Nails and Ziggy Stardust. Where I turned to my imagination to hid from the realities of the world. Watched Elvira, Up all Night, B horror movies and low budget science fiction. The house I lived in when I was twelve. Was quiet. It became a house, and half a home.

Leave a Reply

