For My Daughter

My daughter

My daughter

I love you more

than you will ever know

I love you more

than you can ever fathom

At times you have and will again

break my heart

I wouldn’t trade it for the world

There are times that you have pushed me to past my limit

further and farther than I thought I could go

and will again

Thank you

You have made me stronger

As time passes

The definition of relationship ebb and flows

I am grateful

For your presense

Your love

Who you are, were and have yet to become

I love you

Forever and always

Arika

3 comments on “For My Daughter

Leave a Reply

